Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees consists of eleven members, two of whom are representatives of Women of the Church.  The members of the Board are elected each year at the church’s Annual Meeting to serve a three year term. The purpose of the Board of Trustees is to oversee the financial support and direction of The Church of Christ Congregational. The Board approves the final proposed financial mission of the church before sending it to the member body of the church at the Annual Meeting for approval. The Board is also responsible for the oversight of all of the church properties and uses of the properties by church groups and the general public. All contracts of the church are submitted to, and overseen by the Board, including all personnel contracts. The Board appoints the positions of Sexton to maintain the church buildings, the Financial Recording Secretary to record all financial gifts to the church, and the Church Secretary to administer the church office.  The Board meets the first Wednesday of each month at 6:30 pm.